Skip to content

Patricia Onderdonk

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$175,481

Total compensation $177,506, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#215

Peel District School Board

Years on List

5

2021–2025

Peak Salary

$175,481

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $175,481 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 5 yearly values of total compensation, from $100,596 in 2021 to $177,506 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K20212022202320242025
Total compensation, 2021–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2021–2025

$100,596 in 2021 is worth about $116,652 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$175,481Benefits $2,025Total $177,506
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$160,268Benefits $0Total $160,268
2023Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$125,963Benefits $0Total $125,963
2022Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$114,103Benefits $0Total $114,103
2021Teacher - Special Education CommunicationsPeel District School Board$100,596Benefits $0Total $100,596

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Patricia Onderdonk was paid $175,481 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $117,908, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.7%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 6% more. That is about 9% more than the $160,268 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$117,908
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.8%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+6%

Where does $175,481 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →