Philip Dodson
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$178,230Total compensation $180,255, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#164Peel District School Board
Years on List
132013–2025
Peak Salary
$178,2302025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $178,230 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2013–2025
$104,070 in 2013 is worth about $139,155 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $178,230Benefits $2,025Total $180,255 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $165,340Benefits $0Total $165,340 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $134,546Benefits $0Total $134,546 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $137,586Benefits $3,447Total $141,032 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $130,589Benefits $0Total $130,589 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $136,062Benefits $0Total $136,062 |
| 2019 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $129,878Benefits $0Total $129,878 |
| 2018 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $127,013Benefits $221Total $127,234 |
| 2017 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,237Benefits $912Total $125,149 |
| 2016 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $122,691Benefits $815Total $123,506 |
| 2015 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,659Benefits $782Total $116,441 |
| 2014 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $111,116Benefits $854Total $111,970 |
| 2013 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,070Benefits $829Total $104,899 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Philip Dodson's 2025 salary of $178,230 comes to roughly $119,421 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 29.9% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 8% more. Philip Dodson has appeared on the list 13 times since 2013. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,421
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +8%
Where does $178,230 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.