Rachelle Branch
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$147,674Total compensation $148,676, including $1,002 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#103Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$147,6742025
Full 2025 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $147,674 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$100,570 in 2018 is worth about $123,790 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $147,674Benefits $1,002Total $148,676 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $141,686Benefits $998Total $142,684 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $113,735Benefits $1,040Total $114,775 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $111,483Benefits $890Total $112,374 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $105,480Benefits $167Total $105,647 |
| 2020 | Elementary Assistant to the PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $102,535Benefits $82Total $102,617 |
| 2019 | Elementary Assistant to the PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $102,442Benefits $80Total $102,522 |
| 2018 | Elementary TeacherHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $100,570Benefits $78Total $100,648 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $147,674 Rachelle Branch earned in 2025, roughly $102,553 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 30.6%. Among those listed as Vice-Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $150,480; this salary sits about 2% below it. It is up about 4% on the $141,686 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,553
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.6%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $147,674 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.