Skip to content

Raza Husain

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$180,273

Total compensation $182,298, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#89

Peel District School Board

Years on List

13

2013–2025

Peak Salary

$180,273

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $180,273 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 13 yearly values of total compensation, from $109,106 in 2013 to $182,298 in 2025.$100K$125K$150K$175K$200K201320152018202020232025
Total compensation, 2013–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2013–2025

$108,277 in 2013 is worth about $144,781 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$180,273Benefits $2,025Total $182,298
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$167,848Benefits $0Total $167,848
2023Coordinating Principal, Restorative Justice in EducationPeel District School Board$144,804Benefits $0Total $144,804
2022Coordinating Principal,Restorative Justice in EducationPeel District School Board$140,061Benefits $3,593Total $143,655
2021PrincipalPeel District School Board$132,826Benefits $0Total $132,826
2020PrincipalPeel District School Board$137,628Benefits $0Total $137,628
2019PrincipalPeel District School Board$127,099Benefits $0Total $127,099
2018PrincipalPeel District School Board$118,090Benefits $206Total $118,296
2017PrincipalPeel District School Board$111,101Benefits $811Total $111,912
2016PrincipalPeel District School Board$116,079Benefits $775Total $116,854
2015Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$105,180Benefits $711Total $105,891
2014Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$104,941Benefits $798Total $105,739
2013Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$108,277Benefits $829Total $109,106

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $180,273 Raza Husain earned in 2025, roughly $120,501 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 33.2%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 9% above it. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $167,848, that is a rise of about 7%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$120,501
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~30.1%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.2%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+9%

Where does $180,273 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →