Rita Betro
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2022 Salary — last year on the list
$124,354Total compensation $124,354, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
Records separated by several years; may be more than one person.
At a Glance
2022
Employer Rank
#414Peel District School Board
Years on List
72009–2022
Peak Salary
$128,2922021
Full 2022 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $124,354 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2009–2022
$105,617 in 2009 is worth about $151,594 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,354Benefits $0Total $124,354 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $128,292Benefits $0Total $128,292 |
| 2013 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,482Benefits $903Total $114,385 |
| 2012 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $110,732Benefits $850Total $111,583 |
| 2011 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $107,321Benefits $797Total $108,119 |
| 2010 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $111,685Benefits $757Total $112,442 |
| 2009 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,617Benefits $654Total $106,271 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate
Rita Betro was paid $124,354 in 2022; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $86,949, an effective income-tax rate of about 26.5%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2022 list was paid $118,092; this salary is about 5% more. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 7 years in all, first in 2009. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$86,949
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,453
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.1%
- vs. 2022 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +5%
Where does $124,354 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.