Skip to content

Robert Roy

Near North District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$130,129

Total compensation $130,129, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#67

Near North District School Board

Years on List

5

2021–2025

Peak Salary

$156,773

2024

Full 2025 roster at Near North District School Board →·See where $130,129 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 5 yearly values of total compensation, from $106,435 in 2021 to $130,129 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K20212022202320242025
Total compensation, 2021–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2021–2025

$106,435 in 2021 is worth about $123,422 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalNear North District School Board$130,129Benefits $0Total $130,129
2024Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board$156,773Benefits $0Total $156,773
2023Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board$127,960Benefits $0Total $127,960
2022Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board$115,998Benefits $0Total $115,998
2021Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board$106,435Benefits $0Total $106,435

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Robert Roy's $130,129 salary works out to roughly $92,623 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 28.8%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 21% less. It is down about 17% from the $156,773 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$92,623
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~24.6%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~28.8%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−21%

Where does $130,129 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Near North District School Board
2025

View all 550 employees at Near North District School Board (2025) →