Salima Ibrahim Khan
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$167,299Total compensation $169,324, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#302Peel District School Board
Years on List
82016–2025
Peak Salary
$167,2992025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $167,299 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$100,571 in 2016 is worth about $128,612 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $167,299Benefits $2,025Total $169,324 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $150,463Benefits $0Total $150,463 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,236Benefits $0Total $116,236 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,568Benefits $0Total $115,568 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $110,677Benefits $0Total $110,677 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $106,203Benefits $189Total $106,392 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,258Benefits $765Total $105,023 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $100,571Benefits $679Total $101,250 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $167,299 Salima Ibrahim Khan earned in 2025, roughly $113,405 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.2%. That is about 11% more than the $150,463 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 1% more. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,405
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $167,299 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.