Sandi Tuzi
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$104,211Total compensation $105,116, including $905 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#4,158Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
42021–2024
Peak Salary
$118,5212023
Full 2024 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $104,211 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2024
$106,829 in 2021 is worth about $123,879 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $104,211Benefits $905Total $105,116 |
| 2023 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $118,521Benefits $715Total $119,235 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $118,076Benefits $290Total $118,367 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $106,829Benefits $169Total $106,997 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Of the $104,211 Sandi Tuzi earned in 2024, roughly $76,738 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 26.4%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $156,904; this salary is about 34% less. Sandi Tuzi has appeared on the list 4 times since 2021. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$76,738
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.4%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −34%
Where does $104,211 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.