Sandra Rea
Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$122,313Total compensation $123,280, including $967 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#2,507Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
122013–2024
Peak Salary
$139,3552022
Full 2024 roster at Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $122,313 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2013–2024
$109,320 in 2013 is worth about $146,176 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $122,313 |
| 2023 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $136,176 |
| 2022 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $139,355 |
| 2021 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $135,651 |
| 2020 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $131,245 |
| 2019 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $134,304 |
| 2018 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $136,924 |
| 2017 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $126,818 |
| 2016 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $120,044 |
| 2015 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $121,228 |
| 2014 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $111,356 |
| 2013 | Vice-PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $109,320 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Sandra Rea was paid $122,313 in 2024; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $87,654, an effective income-tax rate of about 24.2%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2024, the median was $156,904; this salary sits about 22% below it. That is about 10% less than the $136,176 paid in 2023. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$87,654
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.3%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −22%
Where does $122,313 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.