Sarah Spence
Near North District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$157,735Total compensation $157,735, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#17Near North District School Board
Years on List
142011–2024
Peak Salary
$157,7352024
Full 2024 roster at Near North District School Board →·See where $157,735 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2011–2024
$105,465 in 2011 is worth about $144,432 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $157,735Benefits $0Total $157,735 |
| 2023 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $131,922Benefits $0Total $131,922 |
| 2022 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $126,791Benefits $0Total $126,791 |
| 2021 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $124,190Benefits $0Total $124,190 |
| 2020 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $122,662Benefits $0Total $122,662 |
| 2019 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $120,456Benefits $0Total $120,456 |
| 2018 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $123,157Benefits $75Total $123,232 |
| 2017 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $118,933Benefits $299Total $119,232 |
| 2016 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $111,127Benefits $282Total $111,409 |
| 2015 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $113,780Benefits $245Total $114,025 |
| 2014 | Vice-Principal / TeacherNear North District School Board | $109,173Benefits $242Total $109,415 |
| 2013 | Vice-Principal/TeacherNear North District School Board | $109,566Benefits $242Total $109,808 |
| 2012 | Vice–Principal/TeacherNear North District School Board | $104,643Benefits $234Total $104,877 |
| 2011 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $105,465Benefits $210Total $105,675 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
In 2024, Sarah Spence's $157,735 salary works out to roughly $107,592 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 31.8%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2024, the median was $156,904; this salary sits about 1% above it. Sarah Spence has appeared on the list 14 times since 2011. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$107,592
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.8%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $157,735 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.