Scott Grieve
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$162,338Total compensation $164,363, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#328Peel District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$162,3382025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $162,338 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$103,667 in 2019 is worth about $125,162 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $162,338Benefits $2,025Total $164,363 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $142,171Benefits $0Total $142,171 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,833Benefits $0Total $118,833 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $120,220Benefits $1,727Total $121,946 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,265Benefits $0Total $113,265 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,568Benefits $0Total $113,568 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $103,667Benefits $0Total $103,667 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Scott Grieve's $162,338 salary works out to roughly $110,675 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 31.8%. It is up about 14% on the $142,171 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 2% less. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$110,675
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.8%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $162,338 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.