Shawn Sabourin
Peel District School Board/Principal
2023 Salary — last year on the list
$135,296Total compensation $135,296, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2023
Employer Rank
#137Peel District School Board
Years on List
152009–2023
Peak Salary
$136,2782020
Full 2023 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $135,296 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2009–2023
$103,224 in 2009 is worth about $148,159 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $135,296Benefits $0Total $135,296 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $135,890Benefits $5,183Total $141,072 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $131,326Benefits $0Total $131,326 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $136,278Benefits $0Total $136,278 |
| 2019 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $129,228Benefits $0Total $129,228 |
| 2018 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,763Benefits $221Total $124,984 |
| 2017 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,449Benefits $917Total $125,366 |
| 2016 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,753Benefits $844Total $125,597 |
| 2015 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $123,031Benefits $837Total $123,868 |
| 2014 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $122,697Benefits $939Total $123,636 |
| 2013 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $123,031Benefits $980Total $124,011 |
| 2012 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $119,172Benefits $917Total $120,089 |
| 2011 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $112,915Benefits $840Total $113,755 |
| 2010 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,701Benefits $780Total $114,480 |
| 2009 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $103,224Benefits $648Total $103,872 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2023 estimate
Of the $135,296 Shawn Sabourin earned in 2023, roughly $94,218 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 30.4%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2023 list was paid $131,026; this salary is about 3% more. It is little changed from the $135,890 paid in 2022. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$94,218
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,756
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.4%
- vs. 2023 Principal (level not specified) median
- +3%
Where does $135,296 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2023 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.