Sheri Leigh Ginglo
District School Board Ontario North East/Vice-Principal
2025 Salary
$147,727Total compensation $147,829, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#49District School Board Ontario North East
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$147,7272025
Full 2025 roster at District School Board Ontario North East →·See where $147,727 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$100,320 in 2018 is worth about $123,482 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice-PrincipalDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $147,727Benefits $102Total $147,829 |
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $136,764Benefits $98Total $136,862 |
| 2023 | Secondary TeacherDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $105,475Benefits $100Total $105,575 |
| 2022 | Secondary TeacherDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $104,998Benefits $91Total $105,089 |
| 2021 | Secondary TeacherDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $106,780Benefits $87Total $106,866 |
| 2020 | Secondary TeacherDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $104,749Benefits $82Total $104,832 |
| 2019 | Secondary TeacherDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $101,400Benefits $0Total $101,400 |
| 2018 | Secondary TeacherDistrict School Board Ontario North East | $100,320Benefits $0Total $100,320 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Sheri Leigh Ginglo was paid $147,727 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $102,583, an effective income-tax rate of about 26.8%. That is about 8% more than the $136,764 paid in 2024. Among those listed as Vice-Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $150,480; this salary sits about 2% below it. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,583
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.6%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $147,727 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.