Silvana Marchese
Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$165,241Total compensation $165,344, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#19Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$165,2412025
Full 2025 roster at Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board →·See where $165,241 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$103,807 in 2018 is worth about $127,774 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $165,241Benefits $102Total $165,344 |
| 2024 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $149,910Benefits $98Total $150,008 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $117,951Benefits $100Total $118,051 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $123,540Benefits $90Total $123,631 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $109,775Benefits $87Total $109,861 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $117,232Benefits $0Total $117,232 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $107,961Benefits $0Total $107,961 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $103,807Benefits $55Total $103,862 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Silvana Marchese's $165,241 salary works out to roughly $112,272 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.1%. That is in line with the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Silvana Marchese has appeared on the list 8 times since 2018. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,272
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $165,241 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.