Skip to content

Sophie Chrétien

Conseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord/Direction d'école

2025 Salary

$158,325

Total compensation $159,738, including $1,414 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#15

Conseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord

Years on List

4

2022–2025

Peak Salary

$158,325

2025

Full 2025 roster at Conseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord →·See where $158,325 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 4 yearly values of total compensation, from $104,931 in 2022 to $159,738 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K2022202320242025
Total compensation, 2022–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2022–2025

$104,931 in 2022 is worth about $113,953 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025Direction d'écoleConseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord$158,325Benefits $1,414Total $159,738
2024Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord$148,021Benefits $1,537Total $149,558
2023Direction d'écoleConseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord$110,452Benefits $307Total $110,759
2022Enseignante - Chargé de programmeConseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord$104,931Benefits $0Total $104,931

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $158,325 Sophie Chrétien earned in 2025, roughly $108,466 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.5%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 4% less. That is about 7% more than the $148,021 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$108,466
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.0%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.5%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−4%

Where does $158,325 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Conseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord
2025

View all 221 employees at Conseil Scolaire Catholique Franco-Nord (2025) →