Stephen Bird
Lambton Kent District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$145,155Total compensation $145,155, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#108Lambton Kent District School Board
Years on List
32023–2025
Peak Salary
$145,1552025
Full 2025 roster at Lambton Kent District School Board →·See where $145,155 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2023–2025
$107,818 in 2023 is worth about $112,690 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $145,155 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $142,172 |
| 2023 | Elementary Vice PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $107,818 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Stephen Bird was paid $145,155 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $101,126, an effective income-tax rate of about 26.5%. That is about 2% more than the $142,172 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 4% less. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$101,126
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.3%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −4%
Where does $145,155 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.