Tanya Archer
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$169,031Total compensation $171,056, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#284Peel District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$169,0312025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $169,031 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$102,660 in 2016 is worth about $131,283 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $169,031Benefits $2,025Total $171,056 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $156,524Benefits $0Total $156,524 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $125,444Benefits $0Total $125,444 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $123,696Benefits $0Total $123,696 |
| 2021 | Teacher - Special Education - Intermediate General Learning DisabilityPeel District School Board | $122,394Benefits $0Total $122,394 |
| 2020 | TeacherPeel District School Board | $119,820Benefits $0Total $119,820 |
| 2019 | TeacherPeel District School Board | $115,824Benefits $0Total $115,824 |
| 2018 | Teacher - Student Success, Literacy and NumeracyPeel District School Board | $104,269Benefits $0Total $104,269 |
| 2017 | TeacherPeel District School Board | $105,122Benefits $0Total $105,122 |
| 2016 | Teacher, Planning TimePeel District School Board | $102,660Benefits $470Total $103,130 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Tanya Archer was paid $169,031 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $114,358, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.1%. It is up about 8% on the $156,524 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 2% more. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,358
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.3%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $169,031 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.