Tara Day Orzechowski
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$180,273Total compensation $182,298, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#81Peel District School Board
Years on List
112015–2025
Peak Salary
$180,2732025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $180,273 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2015–2025
$102,647 in 2015 is worth about $133,133 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $180,273Benefits $2,025Total $182,298 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $164,355Benefits $0Total $164,355 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $130,736Benefits $0Total $130,736 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $125,953Benefits $1,130Total $127,083 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $127,350Benefits $0Total $127,350 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $136,944Benefits $0Total $136,944 |
| 2019 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $128,858Benefits $0Total $128,858 |
| 2018 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $121,167Benefits $211Total $121,378 |
| 2017 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,406Benefits $861Total $117,268 |
| 2016 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $109,985Benefits $743Total $110,727 |
| 2015 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $102,647Benefits $693Total $103,340 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Tara Day Orzechowski's $180,273 salary works out to roughly $120,501 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 33.2%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 9% more. It is up about 10% on the $164,355 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$120,501
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +9%
Where does $180,273 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.