Tara Mcenery
Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board/School Principal
2025 Salary
$169,124Total compensation $169,227, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#25Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$169,1242025
Full 2025 roster at Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board →·See where $169,124 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$111,794 in 2020 is worth about $133,989 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | School PrincipalAlgonquin And Lakeshore Catholic District School Board | $169,124Benefits $102Total $169,227 |
| 2024 | School PrincipalAlgonquin And Lakeshore Catholic District School Board | $149,045Benefits $0Total $149,045 |
| 2023 | School PrincipalAlgonquin And Lakeshore Catholic District School Board | $127,190Benefits $0Total $127,190 |
| 2022 | PrincipalAlgonquin And Lakeshore Catholic District School Board | $122,279Benefits $0Total $122,279 |
| 2021 | School Vice PrincipalAlgonquin And Lakeshore Catholic District School Board | $113,845Benefits $0Total $113,845 |
| 2020 | School Vice PrincipalAlgonquin And Lakeshore Catholic District School Board | $111,794Benefits $0Total $111,794 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Tara Mcenery's $169,124 salary works out to roughly $114,410 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.4%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 2% more. Tara Mcenery has appeared on the list 6 times since 2020. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,410
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.4%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $169,124 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.