Tensy Kalaparambath
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$179,074Total compensation $179,177, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#84Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$179,0742025
Full 2025 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $179,074 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$109,750 in 2017 is worth about $138,198 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $179,074Benefits $102Total $179,177 |
| 2024 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $169,406Benefits $967Total $170,373 |
| 2023 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $136,176Benefits $1,403Total $137,580 |
| 2022 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $134,215Benefits $1,456Total $135,671 |
| 2021 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $125,835Benefits $1,452Total $127,287 |
| 2020 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $124,400Benefits $1,448Total $125,848 |
| 2019 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $120,329Benefits $757Total $121,086 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $116,038Benefits $282Total $116,320 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $109,750Benefits $291Total $110,042 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Tensy Kalaparambath's $179,074 salary works out to roughly $119,881 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 33.1%. That is about 8% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. That is about 6% more than the $169,406 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,881
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +8%
Where does $179,074 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.