Skip to content

Tracy Mendonca-Freitas

Waterloo Catholic District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$163,218

Total compensation $163,218, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#63

Waterloo Catholic District School Board

Years on List

5

2021–2025

Peak Salary

$163,218

2025

Full 2025 roster at Waterloo Catholic District School Board →·See where $163,218 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 5 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,320 in 2021 to $163,218 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K20212022202320242025
Total compensation, 2021–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2021–2025

$102,320 in 2021 is worth about $118,651 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board$163,218Benefits $0Total $163,218
2024Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board$143,329Benefits $0Total $143,329
2023Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board$110,637Benefits $0Total $110,637
2022TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board$106,225Benefits $0Total $106,225
2021TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board$102,320Benefits $0Total $102,320

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $163,218 Tracy Mendonca-Freitas earned in 2025, roughly $111,159 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.9%. That is about 1% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. It is up about 14% on the $143,329 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$111,159
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.5%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.9%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−1%

Where does $163,218 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Waterloo Catholic District School Board
2025

View all 1,314 employees at Waterloo Catholic District School Board (2025) →