Vivian Amoah
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$165,128Total compensation $167,153, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#312Peel District School Board
Years on List
42022–2025
Peak Salary
$165,1282025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $165,128 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2022–2025
$105,432 in 2022 is worth about $114,497 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $165,128Benefits $2,025Total $167,153 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $142,950Benefits $0Total $142,950 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $112,612Benefits $0Total $112,612 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,432Benefits $0Total $105,432 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Vivian Amoah's 2025 salary of $165,128 comes to roughly $112,211 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.7% effective) is deducted. The 2025 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $165,678, almost exactly this figure. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 4 years in all, first in 2022. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,211
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $165,128 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.