Crew Leader Roads and Parks Salary in Ontario (2025)
71 disclosed records, 2018–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
24
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$111,915
-8.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$103,548–$117,882
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$139,215
Who is the highest-paid Crew Leader Roads and Parks in Ontario?
The highest-paid Crew Leader Roads and Parks on the 2025 Sunshine List was David Moran at City Of Ottawa, with a salary of $139,215; the median among the 24 listed under this title was $111,915.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $111,915, a Crew Leader Roads and Parks keeps roughly $82,066 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 21.8% effective), or about $6,839 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 8% below it. Half of those listed earned between $103,548 and $117,882. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$82,066
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,839
Where does $111,915 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Ottawa | 24 | $111,915 | $139,215 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | David Moran | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $139,215 | $139,542 |
| 2 | Timothy Hendrick | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $135,632 | $136,138 |
| 3 | Toni Bucciarelli | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $131,415 | $131,685 |
| 4 | John Todd | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $125,176 | $125,458 |
| 5 | William Conlin | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $124,818 | $125,107 |
| 6 | Jacob Kyer | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $122,031 | $122,305 |
| 7 | Daniel Beckett | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $117,882 | $118,138 |
| 8 | Chris Vokey | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $117,270 | $117,540 |
| 9 | Gordon Pratt | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $116,667 | $116,937 |
| 10 | Christopher Smith | City Of Ottawa | Crew Leader, Roads and Parks | $116,324 | $116,605 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.