Primary Care Paramedic Salary in Ontario (2025)
10,598 disclosed records, 2003–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (93%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
2,883
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$112,108
-8.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$105,845–$121,233
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$255,096
Who is the highest-paid Primary Care Paramedic in Ontario?
The highest-paid Primary Care Paramedic on the 2025 Sunshine List was Remus Nasui at Regional Municipality Of Peel, with a salary of $255,096; the median among the 2,883 listed under this title was $112,108.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Primary Care Paramedic paid the 2025 median of $112,108 would take home roughly $82,193 after federal and Ontario income tax — about $6,849 a month, an effective rate of about 21.8%. That is about 8% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. The middle half of Primary Care Paramedic salaries ran from $105,845 to $121,233. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$82,193
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,849
Where does $112,108 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regional Municipality of Peel | 333 | $127,498 | $255,096 | Pay here → |
| Regional Municipality of York | 263 | $108,736 | $165,542 | Pay here → |
| County of Simcoe | 224 | $109,740 | $136,811 | Pay here → |
| Regional Municipality of Niagara | 190 | $116,795 | $223,657 | Pay here → |
| Regional Municipality of Durham | 183 | $120,030 | $199,326 | Pay here → |
| City of Hamilton | 178 | $109,671 | $254,653 | Pay here → |
| County of Essex | 151 | $108,146 | $161,583 | Pay here → |
| City of Ottawa | 136 | $106,425 | $129,788 | Pay here → |
| Regional Municipality of Waterloo | 117 | $109,096 | $159,892 | Pay here → |
| County of Middlesex – Middlesex London Emergency Medical Services Authority | 96 | $104,517 | $129,483 | Pay here → |
| Regional Municipality of Halton | 82 | $119,133 | $157,797 | Pay here → |
| County of Lambton | 73 | $113,630 | $156,375 | Pay here → |
| County of Renfrew | 68 | $114,997 | $145,522 | Pay here → |
| County of Hastings | 68 | $110,924 | $180,367 | Pay here → |
| County of Oxford | 65 | $107,439 | $142,046 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Remus Nasui | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Primary Care Paramedic | $255,096 | $255,352 |
| 2 | Kevin Lei | City Of Hamilton | Primary Care Paramedic | $254,653 | $255,057 |
| 3 | Jason Murray | Regional Municipality Of Niagara | Primary Care Paramedic | $223,657 | $223,854 |
| 4 | Gurjot Sidhu | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Primary Care Paramedic | $218,814 | $218,962 |
| 5 | Alexander Mclean | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Primary Care Paramedic | $216,630 | $216,883 |
| 6 | Cyprien D'Souza | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Primary Care Paramedic | $211,355 | $211,633 |
| 7 | Benson Ho | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Primary Care Paramedic | $206,889 | $207,140 |
| 8 | Derrick Golfetto | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Primary Care Paramedic | $199,326 | $200,104 |
| 9 | Vignan Kulasothy | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Primary Care Paramedic | $199,227 | $199,470 |
| 10 | Pardeep Singh | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Primary Care Paramedic | $198,024 | $198,275 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
- Project Manager1,267
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.