Director of Engineering Services Salary in Ontario (2025)
272 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (83%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
19
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$196,329
+60.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$185,414–$238,630
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$265,078
Who is the highest-paid Director of Engineering Services in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director of Engineering Services on the 2025 Sunshine List was Stewart Wilson at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $265,078; the median among the 19 listed under this title was $196,329.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Director of Engineering Services paid the 2025 median of $196,329 would take home roughly $128,806 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $10,734 a month, an effective rate of about 31.6%. The middle half of Director of Engineering Services salaries ran from $185,414 to $238,630. 19 people were listed under this title in 2025. Most Municipalities & Services employees belong to OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$128,806
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$10,734
Where does $196,329 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 7 | $243,623 | $265,078 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Stewart Wilson | Ontario Power Generation | Director Engineering Services | $265,078 | $266,268 |
| 2 | Stephen Strickland | Ontario Power Generation | Director Engineering Services | $260,910 | $261,450 |
| 3 | Ricky Aroda | Ontario Power Generation | Director Engineering Services | $251,281 | $252,380 |
| 4 | Abuzafar Ali | Ontario Power Generation | Director Engineering Services | $243,623 | $245,257 |
| 5 | Vishan Seegobin | Ontario Power Generation | Director Engineering Services | $238,630 | $239,167 |
| 6 | Peter Hassan | Ontario Power Generation | Director Engineering Services | $225,389 | $226,673 |
| 7 | Richard Holborn | City Of Pickering | Director, Engineering Services | $216,957 | $218,449 |
| 8 | Brian Hollingworth | City Of Hamilton | Director Engineering Services | $205,687 | $207,895 |
| 9 | Gregory Hardy | City Of Oshawa | Director, Engineering Services | $196,828 | $197,675 |
| 10 | Peter Angelo | Town Of Whitby | Director of Engineering Services | $196,329 | $199,139 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.