Skip to content

Director of Information Services Salary in Ontario (2025)

164 disclosed records, 19962025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (29%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

7

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$194,962

+59.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$141,675–$216,245

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$225,314

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Dawn HillCity Of WindsorDirector Information Services$225,314$226,187
2William PayneRegional Municipality Of HaltonDirector of Information Services$216,245$217,117
3Steven GreenLegislative AssemblyDirector, Information Services / Directeur Services d'information$206,617$206,888
4Bruce WestwaterRunnymede Healthcare CentreDirector Information Services$194,962$196,338
5Charles Ian MasonYee Hong Centre For Geriatric CareDirector, Information Services$151,279$151,328
6Rachel DeirQueen's UniversityDirector (Information Services)$141,675$141,948
7Craig DebboWaasegiizhig Nanaandawe'iyewigamigDirector of Information Services$127,539$129,841
All 7 Director of Information Services records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.