Skip to content

Field Training Officer Critical Care Salary in Ontario (2025)

120 disclosed records, 20152025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

17

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$171,783

+40.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$164,678–$193,847

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$229,913

Who is the highest-paid Field Training Officer Critical Care in Ontario?

The highest-paid Field Training Officer Critical Care on the 2025 Sunshine List was Claude J Sylvain at City Of Toronto, with a salary of $229,913; the median among the 17 listed under this title was $171,783.

Claude J Sylvain

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $171,783, a Field Training Officer Critical Care keeps roughly $115,873 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 32.5% all-in), or about $9,656 a month. The middle half of Field Training Officer Critical Care salaries ran from $164,678 to $193,847. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 41% above it. Most Municipalities & Services employees belong to OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$115,873
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.3%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.5%
Per month, after tax
~$9,656

Where does $171,783 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary by yearLine chart of 10 yearly values of median salary, from $127,245 in 2015 to $171,783 in 2025. No data for 2023.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201520172018202120222025
Median salary, 2015–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

Employers with 5 or more Field Training Officer Critical Care employees, 2025
EmployerMedianDetail
City of Toronto$171,783Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

Highest-paid Field Training Officer Critical Care records, 2025
#NameSalaryTotal
1Claude J SylvainField Training Officer Critical Care$229,913$231,401
2Christopher BarclayField Training Officer Critical Care$205,008$206,495
3Leslie J BowlesField Training Officer Critical Care$203,660$205,148
4Matthew R. CarsonField Training Officer Critical Care$198,178$199,666
5Grace KimField Training Officer Critical Care$193,847$195,335
6Emmanuel MonssenField Training Officer Critical Care$176,824$178,312
7Kaleigh A. O'BrienField Training Officer Critical Care$173,852$175,340
8Kai Pong WongField Training Officer Critical Care$173,639$175,127
9David R. BackusField Training Officer Critical Care$171,783$173,271
10Scott A. RumbleField Training Officer Critical Care$167,060$168,548
All 17 Field Training Officer Critical Care records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.