Fire Suppression Salary in Ontario (2025)
226 disclosed records, 2019–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
39
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$146,134
+19.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$130,672–$166,986
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$211,843
Who is the highest-paid Fire Suppression in Ontario?
The highest-paid Fire Suppression on the 2025 Sunshine List was Scott Shepherd at Town Of Georgina, with a salary of $211,843; the median among the 39 listed under this title was $146,134.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Fire Suppression paid the 2025 median of $146,134 would take home roughly $101,681 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,473 a month, an effective rate of about 26.7%. The middle half of Fire Suppression salaries ran from $130,672 to $166,986. That is about 20% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$101,681
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,473
Where does $146,134 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Town of Georgina | 39 | $146,134 | $211,843 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Scott Shepherd | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $211,843 | $213,145 |
| 2 | David Pickard | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $186,421 | $187,530 |
| 3 | Peter Wain | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $182,598 | $183,821 |
| 4 | Daniel Brown | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $178,832 | $180,134 |
| 5 | Anthony Brown | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $176,934 | $178,036 |
| 6 | Robert Challis | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $175,577 | $176,679 |
| 7 | John Sabath | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $174,568 | $175,670 |
| 8 | Tim Macrae | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $172,694 | $173,771 |
| 9 | Darrell Mohr | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $168,950 | $169,833 |
| 10 | Marshall Horton | Town Of Georgina | Fire Suppression | $166,986 | $168,069 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.