Skip to content

First Line Manager Chemical Laboratory Salary in Ontario (2025)

331 disclosed records, 20002025 · mostly Ontario Power Generation (53%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

18

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$212,742

+74.0% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$204,064–$227,409

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$258,015

Who is the highest-paid First Line Manager Chemical Laboratory in Ontario?

The highest-paid First Line Manager Chemical Laboratory on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jeffery Poulton at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $258,015; the median among the 18 listed under this title was $212,742.

Jeffery Poulton

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 First Line Manager Chemical Laboratory median of $212,742 comes to about 32.9%, leaving roughly $137,146 a year — about $11,429 a month. Half of those listed earned between $204,064 and $227,409. 18 people were listed under this title in 2025. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$137,146
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~32.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$11,429

Where does $212,742 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Ontario Power Generation18$212,742$258,015Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Jeffery PoultonOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$258,015$259,218
2Tony JessweinOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$253,090$260,389
3Borys OkpyshOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$237,784$245,083
4James WilliamsOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$235,330$242,071
5David BoyadjianOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$227,409$235,417
6Domenic NigroOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$226,712$227,915
7Deanna EdwardsOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$222,896$224,673
8Jon HebertOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$218,089$219,292
9Cory DeveyOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$214,357$220,512
10Jordan SundayOntario Power GenerationFirst Line Manager, Chemical Laboratory$211,128$217,026
All 18 First Line Manager Chemical Laboratory records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.