Skip to content

Garage Foreperson Salary in Ontario (2025)

733 disclosed records, 20052025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

68

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$133,709

+9.4% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$129,244–$137,051

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$142,478

Who is the highest-paid Garage Foreperson in Ontario?

The highest-paid Garage Foreperson on the 2025 Sunshine List was Godwin Ohwotsa at City Of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission, with a salary of $142,478; the median among the 68 listed under this title was $133,709.

Godwin Ohwotsa

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $133,709, a Garage Foreperson keeps roughly $94,650 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 25.1% effective), or about $7,888 a month. Half of those listed earned between $129,244 and $137,051. 68 people were listed under this title in 2025. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 9% above it. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$94,650
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~25.1%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$7,888

Where does $133,709 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
City of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission67$133,806$142,478

Highest Paid
2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.