Human Resources Advisor Salary in Ontario (2025)
470 disclosed records, 2000–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (52%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
128
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$117,317
-4.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$106,440–$118,442
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$142,001
Who is the highest-paid Human Resources Advisor in Ontario?
The highest-paid Human Resources Advisor on the 2025 Sunshine List was Beverly Jordan at Liquor Control Board Of Ontario, with a salary of $142,001; the median among the 128 listed under this title was $117,317.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $117,317, a Human Resources Advisor keeps roughly $85,373 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 22.5% effective), or about $7,114 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 4% below it. The middle half of Human Resources Advisor salaries ran from $106,440 to $118,442. After pension contributions (probably PSPP or OPTrust in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$85,373
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,114
Where does $117,317 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Treasury Board Secretariat | 66 | $117,317 | $127,157 |
| University Health Network | 8 | $104,841 | $121,632 |
| Liquor Control Board of Ontario | 6 | $118,500 | $142,001 |
| City of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission | 6 | $105,283 | $113,516 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverly Jordan | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Human Resources Advisor / Conseiller ou conseillère en ressources humaines | $142,001 | $142,402 |
| 2 | Amy Smith | Nishnawbe Aski Police Services | Human Resources Advisor | $140,185 | $140,761 |
| 3 | Monique Zoghaib | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Human Resources Advisor | $138,327 | $138,924 |
| 4 | Florence Liu | Regional Municipality Of Peel Police Services | Advisor Human Resources | $137,283 | $137,638 |
| 5 | Amanda Desouza | Regional Municipality Of Peel Police Services | Advisor Human Resources | $134,911 | $135,267 |
| 6 | Kirstie Booker | Town Of Whitby | Human Resources Advisor | $129,349 | $131,201 |
| 7 | Ricky Mamak | Town Of Lasalle | Human Resources Advisor | $127,515 | $128,662 |
| 8 | Kauser Noorani | Treasury Board Secretariat | Human Resources Advisor | $127,157 | $127,300 |
| 9 | Sara Shantz | Conestoga College Institute Of Technology and Advanced Learning | Human Resources Advisor | $125,691 | $125,834 |
| 10 | Monique Campbell | City Of Guelph | Human Resources Advisor | $125,255 | $126,231 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.