Manager Health Protection Salary in Ontario (2025)
258 disclosed records, 2006–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (91%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
18
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$165,433
+35.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$152,413–$167,243
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$173,602
Who is the highest-paid Manager Health Protection in Ontario?
The highest-paid Manager Health Protection on the 2025 Sunshine List was Ronnie Mensah at Regional Municipality Of York, with a salary of $173,602; the median among the 18 listed under this title was $165,433.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Manager Health Protection paid the 2025 median of $165,433 would take home roughly $112,378 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $9,365 a month, an effective rate of about 28.7%. The 2025 list carries 18 people filed as Manager Health Protection. Half of those listed earned between $152,413 and $167,243. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,378
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$9,365
Where does $165,433 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regional Municipality of Durham | 8 | $167,179 | $168,247 | Pay here → |
| Regional Municipality of York | 7 | $160,480 | $173,602 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ronnie Mensah | Regional Municipality Of York | Manager Health Protection | $173,602 | $174,173 |
| 2 | Paulo Correia | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Health Protection | $168,247 | $169,325 |
| 3 | Shannon Lewis | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Health Protection | $167,811 | $169,199 |
| 4 | Katherine Chow | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Health Protection | $167,559 | $168,637 |
| 5 | Sendi Struna | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Health Protection | $167,243 | $168,568 |
| 6 | Brenda Kwan | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Health Protection | $167,116 | $168,194 |
| 7 | Gregory Annis | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Health Protection | $165,935 | $167,763 |
| 8 | Michelle Martin | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Manager, Health Protection | $165,912 | $167,159 |
| 9 | Ewilla Castellan-Wong | Regional Municipality Of York | Manager Health Protection | $165,868 | $166,369 |
| 10 | Christina Wieder Ruel | Regional Municipality Of York | Manager Health Protection | $164,998 | $165,499 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.