Skip to content

Mental Health Nurse Salary in Ontario (2025)

428 disclosed records, 20042025 · mostly Government of Ontario - Ministries (98%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

102

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$140,144

+14.6% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$125,541–$177,421

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$280,928

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Solicitor General97$141,871$280,928

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Harpreet KhairaSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$280,928$281,177
2Nada VojvodicSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$264,951$265,229
3Lambert MuhireSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$251,257$251,484
4Jimah RajiSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$227,354$227,548
5David RunnallsSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$220,863$221,122
6Bibi JaffaralliSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$220,747$221,025
7Tsering PemaSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$215,424$215,700
8Ildiko BingleySolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$213,867$214,145
9Eunice AndawuaSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$212,868$213,146
10Osaa InnehSolicitor GeneralMental Health Nurse$212,156$212,434
All 102 Mental Health Nurse records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-05.