Skip to content

Municipal Clerk Salary in Ontario (2025)

91 disclosed records, 19982025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (98%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

23

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$126,738

+3.7% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$112,416–$138,250

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$201,308

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1June GallagherMunicipality Of ClaringtonMunicipal Clerk$201,308$203,952
2Kevin KlingenbergTown Of CaledonMunicipal Clerk$171,557$172,285
3Jaclyn GrossiTown Of AjaxMunicipal Clerk$164,169$164,891
4Brianna CoughlinTown Of LakeshoreMunicipal Clerk$142,581$143,438
5Wheeler LarryTownship Of MapletonMunicipal Clerk$138,480$139,533
6Chad CurtisHaldimand CountyMunicipal Clerk$138,250$139,232
7Victoria LeskieCounty Of Prince EdwardMunicipal Clerk$134,252$134,386
8Jennifer MontreuilTown Of Kirkland LakeMunicipal Clerk$133,216$134,515
9Melanie DucharmeMunicipality Of West NipissingMunicipal Clerk$132,185$135,349
10Rebecca JohnsonTown Of Parry SoundMunicipal Clerk$131,888$133,665
All 23 Municipal Clerk records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.