Planner III Salary in Ontario (2025)
214 disclosed records, 2010–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
38
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$125,232
+2.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$120,994–$125,232
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$132,505
Who is the highest-paid Planner III in Ontario?
The highest-paid Planner III on the 2025 Sunshine List was Mike Russett at City Of Ottawa, with a salary of $132,505; the median among the 38 listed under this title was $125,232.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $125,232, a Planner III keeps roughly $89,853 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 23.9% effective), or about $7,488 a month. Half of those listed earned between $120,994 and $125,232. The 2025 list carries 38 people filed as Planner III. Most Municipalities & Services employees belong to OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$89,853
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,488
Where does $125,232 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Ottawa | 38 | $125,232 | $132,505 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mike Russett | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $132,505 | $132,877 |
| 2 | Robin Van De Lande | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $132,414 | $132,786 |
| 3 | Cheryl Mcwilliams | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $131,278 | $131,568 |
| 4 | Sarah Mccormick | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $127,430 | $127,801 |
| 5 | Anne Fitzpatrick | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $125,916 | $126,288 |
| 6 | Steve Gauthier | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $125,833 | $126,205 |
| 7 | Rongding Wang | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $125,574 | $125,946 |
| 8 | Mackenzie Kimm | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $125,237 | $125,609 |
| 9 | Peter Giles | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $125,232 | $125,604 |
| 10 | Meng Xi Shen | City Of Ottawa | Planner III | $125,232 | $125,604 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.