Skip to content

Regional Director Salary in Ontario (2025)

426 disclosed records, 19962025 · mostly Government of Ontario - Ministries (73%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

14

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$201,850

+65.1% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$179,672–$213,633

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$252,622

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Solicitor General9$204,495$252,622

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Tracey GuntonSolicitor GeneralRegional Director$252,622$252,854
2Barbara ForbesSolicitor GeneralRegional Director$229,547$229,797
3Kenneth FitzgeraldSolicitor GeneralRegional Director$227,763$228,001
4Marnee Campbell-LauzonSolicitor GeneralRegional Director$213,633$213,844
5Sylvain LevesqueNatural ResourcesRegional Director$211,453$211,677
6Tina ChhokarSolicitor GeneralRegional Director$204,495$204,703
7Michael GluckNatural ResourcesRegional Director$203,624$203,847
8Shawn PhillipsSolicitor GeneralRegional Director$200,075$200,294
9Trevor GriffinNatural ResourcesRegional Director$197,699$197,917
10Tanya FrankovichSolicitor GeneralRegional Director$194,694$194,901
All 14 Regional Director records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-05.