Senior Advisor Business Development Salary in Ontario (2025)
103 disclosed records, 2000–2025 · mostly Ontario Power Generation (37%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
12
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$123,480
+1.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$111,605–$172,641
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$190,119
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $123,480, a Senior Advisor Business Development keeps roughly $88,861 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 23.6% effective), or about $7,405 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 1% above it. 12 people were listed under this title in 2025. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$88,861
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,405
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mathematics of Information Technology and Complex Systems (mitacs) Inc | 8 | $115,039 | $138,375 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Loc Tran | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Advisor Business Development | $190,119 | $196,548 |
| 2 | Michael Cheung | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Advisor Business Development | $179,293 | $185,390 |
| 3 | Robert Priller | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Advisor Business Development | $173,966 | $180,064 |
| 4 | Michael Owen | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Advisor Business Development | $172,641 | $173,643 |
| 5 | Sarah Fairlie | Mathematics Of Information Technology And Complex Systems (MITACS) Inc | Senior Advisor, Business Development / Conseillère séniore, développement des affaires | $138,375 | $145,183 |
| 6 | Leslie Bone | Mathematics Of Information Technology And Complex Systems (MITACS) Inc | Senior Advisor, Business Development / Conseillère séniore, développement des affaires | $127,895 | $134,232 |
| 7 | Ryan Caldwell | Mathematics Of Information Technology And Complex Systems (MITACS) Inc | Senior Advisor, Business Development / Conseiller sénior, développement des affaires | $119,064 | $125,010 |
| 8 | Wilson Luo | Mathematics Of Information Technology And Complex Systems (MITACS) Inc | Senior Advisor, Business Development / Conseiller sénior, développement des affaires | $117,664 | $123,538 |
| 9 | Rachel Sung | Mathematics Of Information Technology And Complex Systems (MITACS) Inc | Senior Advisor, Business Development / Conseillère séniore, développement des affaires | $112,415 | $115,204 |
| 10 | Shabnam Haghzare | Mathematics Of Information Technology And Complex Systems (MITACS) Inc | Senior Advisor, Business Development / Conseillère séniore, développement des affaires | $111,605 | $112,046 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.