Senior Business Advisor Salary in Ontario (2025)
312 disclosed records, 2001–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (65%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
60
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$112,160
-8.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$110,352–$119,970
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$132,869
Who is the highest-paid Senior Business Advisor in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Business Advisor on the 2025 Sunshine List was Maryanne Cirillo at Transportation, with a salary of $132,869; the median among the 60 listed under this title was $112,160.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Senior Business Advisor paid the 2025 median of $112,160 would take home roughly $82,228 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,852 a month, an effective rate of about 21.8%. The 2025 list carries 60 people filed as Senior Business Advisor. Half of those listed earned between $110,352 and $119,970. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$82,228
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,852
Where does $112,160 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade | 21 | $112,160 | $120,253 | Pay here → |
| Transportation | 13 | $119,970 | $132,869 | Pay here → |
| Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | 12 | $113,306 | $127,798 | Pay here → |
| Children, Community and Social Services | 6 | $124,733 | $127,798 | Pay here → |
| Lakeridge Health | 5 | $110,133 | $115,883 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Maryanne Cirillo | Transportation | Senior Business Advisor | $132,869 | $133,027 |
| 2 | James Lynn | St. Lawrence Parks Commission | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 3 | Shirley Chiu | Children, Community and Social Services | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 4 | Mark Cowley | Transportation | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 5 | Sean Lough | Transportation | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 6 | Sean Mitchell | Children, Community and Social Services | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 7 | Leni Ricci | Transportation | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 8 | Eli Rosenstein | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 9 | Crystal Walsh | Transportation | Senior Business Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 10 | Argen Elezi | Children, Community and Social Services | Senior Business Advisor | $126,483 | $126,639 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.