Senior Consultant Salary in Ontario (2025)
550 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (66%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
88
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$127,066
+3.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$113,220–$133,209
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$152,300
Who is the highest-paid Senior Consultant in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Consultant on the 2025 Sunshine List was Chantal Couris at Canadian Institute For Health Info, with a salary of $152,300; the median among the 88 listed under this title was $127,066.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $127,066, a Senior Consultant keeps roughly $90,891 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 24.1% effective), or about $7,574 a month. The middle half of Senior Consultant salaries ran from $113,220 to $133,209. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 4% above it. Pension contributions — likely PSPP or OPTrust in the Government of Ontario – Ministries sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$90,891
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,574
Where does $127,066 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health | 23 | $132,649 | $146,449 | Pay here → |
| Solicitor General | 18 | $121,719 | $143,210 | Pay here → |
| Tourism, Culture and Gaming | 10 | $127,798 | $148,179 | Pay here → |
| Treasury Board Secretariat | 6 | $127,621 | $142,096 | Pay here → |
| Canadian Institute for Health Info | 5 | $124,955 | $152,300 | Pay here → |
| Mackenzie Health | 5 | $114,688 | $118,570 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chantal Couris | Canadian Institute For Health Info | Senior Consultant | $152,300 | $152,746 |
| 2 | Ruth Elizabeth Merskey | Tourism, Culture and Gaming | Senior Consultant | $148,179 | $148,347 |
| 3 | Erica Danyluk | Finance | Senior Consultant | $147,041 | $147,209 |
| 4 | Wagdy Guirgis | Health | Senior Consultant | $146,449 | $146,588 |
| 5 | Anthony Saliba | Solicitor General | Senior Consultant | $143,210 | $143,210 |
| 6 | Angela Walwyn | Health | Senior Consultant | $142,320 | $142,483 |
| 7 | Lisa Vankay | Treasury Board Secretariat | Senior Consultant | $142,096 | $142,263 |
| 8 | Olga Kalashnikova | Solicitor General | Senior Consultant | $140,553 | $140,821 |
| 9 | Paul Bland | Tourism, Culture and Gaming | Senior Consultant | $139,117 | $139,275 |
| 10 | Catherine Mcclure | Solicitor General | Senior Consultant | $137,015 | $137,173 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.