Senior Database Administrator Salary in Ontario (2025)
467 disclosed records, 2002–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (41%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
79
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$125,071
+2.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$117,770–$135,187
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$175,752
Who is the highest-paid Senior Database Administrator in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Database Administrator on the 2025 Sunshine List was Iryna Shevchenko at Regional Municipality Of York, with a salary of $175,752; the median among the 79 listed under this title was $125,071.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Senior Database Administrator median of $125,071 comes to about 23.8%, leaving roughly $89,761 a year — about $7,480 a month. 79 people were listed under this title in 2025. Half of those listed earned between $117,770 and $135,187. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$89,761
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,480
Where does $125,071 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | 24 | $129,618 | $150,473 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Health | 13 | $118,688 | $125,573 | Pay here → |
| City of Ottawa | 11 | $123,751 | $129,244 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Iryna Shevchenko | Regional Municipality Of York | Senior Database Administrator | $175,752 | $176,208 |
| 2 | Imran Siddiqui | Metrolinx | Senior Database Administrator / Administrateur principal de bases de données | $161,464 | $161,619 |
| 3 | Samir Abdel Rahim | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Administrator Senior Database | $156,158 | $156,514 |
| 4 | Kevin Song | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Database Administrator | $150,473 | $150,739 |
| 5 | Iftikhar Ahmad | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Administrator Senior Database | $147,700 | $148,056 |
| 6 | Charles Sanders | The Ottawa Hospital | Senior Database Administrator/Administrateur principal de bases de données | $147,279 | $147,748 |
| 7 | Yejide Adetiba | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Administrator Senior Database | $146,084 | $146,441 |
| 8 | Donna Stinson | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Database Administrator | $145,389 | $145,655 |
| 9 | Wilfred De Guzman | Trillium Health Partners | Senior Database Administrator | $145,150 | $145,713 |
| 10 | Leila Hosseini | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Database Administrator | $144,157 | $144,423 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.