Senior Policy Analyst Salary in Ontario (2025)
722 disclosed records, 2002–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (82%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
97
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$123,534
+1.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$110,795–$127,798
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$142,874
Who is the highest-paid Senior Policy Analyst in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Policy Analyst on the 2025 Sunshine List was Evgeny Shmeilin at Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario, with a salary of $142,874; the median among the 97 listed under this title was $123,534.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Senior Policy Analyst paid the 2025 median of $123,534 would take home roughly $88,892 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,408 a month, an effective rate of about 23.6%. The 2025 list carries 97 people filed as Senior Policy Analyst. That is about 1% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably PSPP or OPTrust in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$88,892
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,408
Where does $123,534 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Children, Community and Social Services | 20 | $127,383 | $139,262 | Pay here → |
| Education | 20 | $126,877 | $141,328 | Pay here → |
| Infrastructure | 9 | $110,721 | $127,948 | Pay here → |
| Health | 8 | $118,086 | $127,798 | Pay here → |
| Environment, Conservation and Parks | 6 | $127,682 | $137,657 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Human Rights Commission | 5 | $122,185 | $127,798 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Evgeny Shmeilin | Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario | Senior Policy Analyst / Analyste principal des politiques | $142,874 | $143,028 |
| 2 | Lianne Di Lecce | Education | Senior Policy Analyst | $141,328 | $141,486 |
| 3 | Rosalyn Yake | Children, Community and Social Services | Senior Policy Analyst | $139,262 | $139,417 |
| 4 | Lisa Mcgoey | Children, Community and Social Services | Senior Policy Analyst | $137,669 | $137,819 |
| 5 | Sanjay Coelho | Environment, Conservation and Parks | Senior Policy Analyst | $137,657 | $137,815 |
| 6 | John Cottrell | Attorney General | Senior Policy Analyst | $136,852 | $137,005 |
| 7 | Peter Seto | Sport | Senior Policy Analyst | $133,956 | $134,101 |
| 8 | Noreen Tope | Environment, Conservation and Parks | Senior Policy Analyst | $131,100 | $131,249 |
| 9 | Laila Garcia | Treasury Board Secretariat | Senior Policy Analyst | $129,660 | $129,818 |
| 10 | Serge Mokri | Colleges, Universities, Research Excellence and Security | Senior Policy Analyst | $128,913 | $129,073 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.