Senior Project Engineer Salary in Ontario (2025)
1,197 disclosed records, 2000–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (60%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
143
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$143,210
+17.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$130,955–$149,305
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$196,038
Who is the highest-paid Senior Project Engineer in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Project Engineer on the 2025 Sunshine List was James Bucci at Transportation, with a salary of $196,038; the median among the 143 listed under this title was $143,210.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $143,210, a Senior Project Engineer keeps roughly $100,026 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.3% effective), or about $8,336 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 17% above it. Half of those listed earned between $130,955 and $149,305. 143 people were listed under this title in 2025. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$100,026
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,336
Where does $143,210 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission | 72 | $144,059 | $177,396 |
| Transportation | 51 | $140,538 | $196,038 |
| Natural Resources and Forestry | 6 | $141,665 | $157,452 |
| City of Waterloo | 5 | $134,963 | $135,463 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | James Bucci | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $196,038 | $196,188 |
| 2 | Chien-Chi Chiang | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $196,038 | $196,188 |
| 3 | Sabina Merey | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $195,871 | $196,048 |
| 4 | Bonnie Murphy | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $192,059 | $192,239 |
| 5 | Nandakumar Kandiah | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $188,094 | $188,271 |
| 6 | Zheng Wang | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $184,548 | $184,725 |
| 7 | Morteza Rostami Gharehborjlou | City Of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission | Senior Project Engineer | $177,396 | $177,882 |
| 8 | Simon Kwan Hoi Chan | City Of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission | Senior Project Engineer | $175,841 | $176,319 |
| 9 | Vladymyr Usyukov | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $172,507 | $172,677 |
| 10 | Qingguo Lian | Transportation | Senior Project Engineer | $169,610 | $169,784 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.