Senior Project Manager Salary in Ontario (2025)
3,645 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (32%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
599
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$133,947
+9.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$121,298–$150,001
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$203,109
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto | 130 | $139,442 | $166,983 |
| City of Hamilton | 49 | $127,676 | $155,872 |
| Ontario Infrastructure and Lands Corporation (infrastructure Ontario) | 38 | $149,930 | $183,740 |
| Ontario Health | 35 | $125,041 | $148,503 |
| Transportation | 33 | $122,374 | $151,518 |
| Regional Municipality of York | 30 | $163,379 | $171,668 |
| Metrolinx | 28 | $162,591 | $189,315 |
| Toronto Region Conservation Authority | 22 | $110,797 | $119,615 |
| City of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission | 20 | $161,549 | $203,109 |
| Hospital for Sick Children | 19 | $118,572 | $135,752 |
| Workplace Safety and Insurance Board | 18 | $129,386 | $149,872 |
| University of Toronto | 15 | $144,018 | $157,219 |
| Centre for Addiction and Mental Health | 11 | $130,648 | $166,957 |
| Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario | 8 | $123,588 | $127,896 |
| Mohawk College of Applied Arts and Technology | 8 | $122,022 | $128,300 |
Highest Paid
2025
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.