Senior Public Health Inspector Salary in Ontario (2025)
176 disclosed records, 2015–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (95%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
32
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$116,735
-4.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$106,053–$118,555
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$124,644
Who is the highest-paid Senior Public Health Inspector in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Public Health Inspector on the 2025 Sunshine List was M Asim Rana at Regional Municipality Of York, with a salary of $124,644; the median among the 32 listed under this title was $116,735.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Senior Public Health Inspector median of $116,735 comes to about 22.4%, leaving roughly $85,044 a year — about $7,087 a month. Half of those listed earned between $106,053 and $118,555. The 2025 list carries 32 people filed as Senior Public Health Inspector. Most Municipalities & Services employees belong to OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$85,044
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,087
Where does $116,735 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Regional Municipality of Durham | 15 | $118,126 | $123,074 |
| Regional Municipality of York | 15 | $107,141 | $124,644 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | M Asim Rana | Regional Municipality Of York | Senior Public Health Inspector | $124,644 | $124,977 |
| 2 | Philip Barrocas | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $123,074 | $123,865 |
| 3 | Chiragkumar Gandhi | Regional Municipality Of York | Senior Public Health Inspector | $123,043 | $123,358 |
| 4 | Mandi Theberge | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $120,620 | $121,411 |
| 5 | Jena Garratt-Lam | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $119,910 | $120,702 |
| 6 | Rachael Mcarthur | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $119,514 | $120,306 |
| 7 | Lesley Kennedy | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $119,419 | $120,210 |
| 8 | Pamela Khan | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $118,862 | $119,653 |
| 9 | Neal Mattes | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $118,555 | $119,346 |
| 10 | Toni Moran | Regional Municipality Of Durham | Senior Public Health Inspector | $118,126 | $118,917 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.