Skip to content

Senior Solutions Designer Salary in Ontario (2025)

318 disclosed records, 20082025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

27

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$130,572

+6.8% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$124,984–$136,952

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$164,303

Who is the highest-paid Senior Solutions Designer in Ontario?

The highest-paid Senior Solutions Designer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Linda Wu at Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement, with a salary of $164,303; the median among the 27 listed under this title was $130,572.

Linda Wu

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

A Senior Solutions Designer paid the 2025 median of $130,572 would take home roughly $92,874 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,740 a month, an effective rate of about 24.7%. Half of those listed earned between $124,984 and $136,952. The 2025 list carries 27 people filed as Senior Solutions Designer. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$92,874
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~24.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$7,740

Where does $130,572 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement27$130,572$164,303Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.