Skip to content

Solicitor 2 Salary in Ontario (2025)

282 disclosed records, 20022025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (99%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

18

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$157,125

+28.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$139,625–$167,880

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$199,912

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
City of Toronto18$157,125$199,912

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Uttra GautamCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$199,912$200,938
2Michelle XuCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$185,490$186,655
3Gaelle HouehounkpeCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$181,637$182,761
4Stephanie FurlanCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$178,398$179,245
5James DexterCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$167,880$168,920
6Adam WardCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$167,880$168,920
7Eric ChengCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$167,880$168,920
8John George Boynton PayneCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$167,245$168,285
9Molly LowsonCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$161,183$162,306
10Hong Chao WengCity Of TorontoSolicitor 2$153,068$153,999
All 18 Solicitor 2 records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.