Town Clerk Salary in Ontario (2025)
146 disclosed records, 2002–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
9
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$152,353
+24.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$136,936–$166,309
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$186,839
Who is the highest-paid Town Clerk in Ontario?
The highest-paid Town Clerk on the 2025 Sunshine List was Valerie Petryniak at Town Of Halton Hills, with a salary of $186,839; the median among the 9 listed under this title was $152,353.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Town Clerk median of $152,353 comes to about 27.3%, leaving roughly $105,180 a year — about $8,765 a month. The 2025 list carries 9 people filed as Town Clerk. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 25% above it. Half of those listed earned between $136,936 and $166,309. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$105,180
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,765
Where does $152,353 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Valerie Petryniak | Town Of Halton Hills | Town Clerk | $186,839 | $187,995 |
| 2 | Michael De Rond | Town Of Aurora | Town Clerk | $169,678 | $170,361 |
| 3 | Raylene Mcgrady | Town Of Orangeville | Town Clerk | $166,309 | $167,414 |
| 4 | Rachel Dillabough | Town Of Georgina | Town Clerk | $166,168 | $167,185 |
| 5 | Patty Thoma | Town Of Innisfil | Town Clerk | $152,353 | $153,117 |
| 6 | Corrina Giles | Town Of The Blue Mountains | Town Clerk | $145,306 | $146,487 |
| 7 | Sarah Leach | Town Of Pelham | Town Clerk | $136,936 | $137,857 |
| 8 | William Short | Town Of Oakville | Town Clerk | $119,534 | $119,871 |
| 9 | Stacey Cooper | Town Of Penetanguishene | Town Clerk | $107,866 | $107,866 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.