Skip to content

Track Maintainer Salary in Ontario (2025)

94 disclosed records, 20082025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

23

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$110,273

-9.8% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$103,855–$117,421

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$122,917

Who is the highest-paid Track Maintainer in Ontario?

The highest-paid Track Maintainer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Matthew Silva at City Of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission, with a salary of $122,917; the median among the 23 listed under this title was $110,273.

Matthew Silva

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $110,273, a Track Maintainer keeps roughly $80,981 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 21.6% effective), or about $6,748 a month. The 2025 list carries 23 people filed as Track Maintainer. The middle half of Track Maintainer salaries ran from $103,855 to $117,421. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$80,981
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~21.6%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$6,748

Where does $110,273 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
City of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission23$110,273$122,917Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.