Training Technician - Emergency Response Salary in Ontario (2025)
137 disclosed records, 2006–2025 · mostly Ontario Power Generation (56%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
10
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$168,449
+37.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$161,128–$175,449
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$177,567
Who is the highest-paid Training Technician - Emergency Response in Ontario?
The highest-paid Training Technician - Emergency Response on the 2025 Sunshine List was Douglas Mckinnon at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $177,567; the median among the 10 listed under this title was $168,449.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Training Technician - Emergency Response paid the 2025 median of $168,449 would take home roughly $114,038 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $9,503 a month, an effective rate of about 29.0%. The middle half of Training Technician - Emergency Response salaries ran from $161,128 to $175,449. 10 people were listed under this title in 2025. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,038
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$9,503
Where does $168,449 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 10 | $168,449 | $177,567 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Douglas Mckinnon | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $177,567 | $179,348 |
| 2 | Paul Vanderbruggen | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $176,657 | $181,357 |
| 3 | Brad Johnston | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $175,449 | $182,953 |
| 4 | Richard Olaisen | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $170,634 | $172,415 |
| 5 | Monica Hickey | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $168,637 | $175,587 |
| 6 | Nigel Vogan | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $168,260 | $175,902 |
| 7 | David Keenan | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $168,044 | $169,568 |
| 8 | Michael Penney | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $161,128 | $165,683 |
| 9 | Mark Chard | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $152,633 | $160,131 |
| 10 | Mike Quibell | Ontario Power Generation | Training Technician – Emergency Response | $144,306 | $151,805 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.