Transit Operator Salary in Ontario (2025)
3,928 disclosed records, 2001–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
947
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$112,937
-7.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$104,867–$124,583
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$176,774
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Mississauga | 466 | $117,439 | $165,008 |
| City of Ottawa | 336 | $112,454 | $176,774 |
| City of Hamilton | 62 | $104,612 | $119,820 |
| Regional Municipality of Waterloo | 32 | $104,662 | $120,167 |
| City of Kingston | 20 | $107,122 | $122,789 |
| City of Burlington | 12 | $107,208 | $127,550 |
| Ontario Northland Transportation Commission | 7 | $122,551 | $135,065 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Davor Tasovac | City Of Ottawa | Bus Operator | $176,774 | $178,443 |
| 2 | Ziaul Hasan Shaikh | City Of Ottawa | Bus Operator | $172,613 | $173,505 |
| 3 | Shadi Radi | City Of Ottawa | Bus Operator | $168,975 | $170,140 |
| 4 | David Liu | City Of Mississauga | Transit Operator | $165,008 | $165,290 |
| 5 | Yash Bhardwaj | City Of Ottawa | Bus Operator | $162,129 | $163,020 |
| 6 | Joseph Frangione | City Of Ottawa | Bus Operator | $161,916 | $162,889 |
| 7 | Sonny Bagga | City Of Mississauga | Transit Operator | $160,543 | $160,825 |
| 8 | Paul Pires | City Of Mississauga | Transit Operator | $160,535 | $160,817 |
| 9 | Hamed Khatibani | City Of Ottawa | Bus Operator | $160,508 | $161,673 |
| 10 | Navin Singh | City Of Mississauga | Transit Operator | $158,355 | $158,937 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.